The God of angel armies is always by my side

One of my faves from the Old Testament reminding me how much God loves and protects and watches over us and how clueless we can be of how much God can do.

“Don’t be afraid,”the prophet answered. “Those who are with us are more than those who are with them.” And Elisha prayed, “O Lord, open his eyes so he may see.” Then the Lord opened the servant’s eyes, and he looked and saw the hills full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha. -2Kings6:16-17

If you can please take time to listen to Chris Tomlin’s “Whom Shall I fear”, http://youtu.be/cVyqmb189AE do so (I hope the link gets posted). I sing this to myself when i am in doubt or scared and then I am reminded that i have no inkling of what God has in store for me. What He is doing for me, or how He is doing BUT I can rest, assured that it is all for my good.

2 thoughts on “The God of angel armies is always by my side

  1. Hi there! My name is Heather and I was hoping you could answer my quick question I have about your blog! Please email me whenever you get a free moment at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

Leave a Reply

