6th month immunization

12 years ago, your father held my hand for the first time. February 12, 2002. That was our J.S. prom.
Exactly a year ago, I met the doctor who eventually, delivered you. where did the time go???

If I could take away the pain, I would. But this is for your own good. There are worse things than pain from injections and having a fever and those awful diseases are just some of them. So please bear with me my son. I didn’t do this to hurt you but to make you stronger and less vulnerable. Because i love you.

My mom would always tell me that the pain for my own good before I get my vaccine shots. I never believed nor understood her. And now that I finally do, I finally have a son who thinks otherwise!

20140212-220345.jpg

20140212-220510.jpg

Leave a Reply

